We at the Olean Revival Center desire to provide services and activities that are directed by the Holy Spirit designed to meet the needs of each individual as well as the collective body of believers. It is our belief that God is interested in each individual no matter what the age and walk of life. That is why we try to bring the message of the Gospel so it can be easily understood by all, and with life changing results.
146 North 13th Street, Olean, NY 14760
(716) 372-8833 Church
(814) 697-6270 Pastor
PLEASE CHECK THE CALENDAR BELOW FOR
UPDATED SCHEDULE OF EVENTS
Sunday School 10:00 AM
Worship 11:00 AM
Prayer 5:00 PM
Service 6:00 PM
3rd Sunday of each month there is a 1:30PM Service -
No Evening Service
Teen Ministry 6:00 PM
Prayer 6:00 PM
Bible Study 7:00 PM
Children Ministry 7:00 PM
Pastor & Mrs. Ronald Frazier
History of the Building
The church, on the corner of North 13th and Washington Streets, was built back in 1875 when the Evangelical denomination established a work in Olean. The work started in the German language and later changed to solely English. The church had remarkable growth in a building well fitted for the care of all ages in worship. The Evangelical Church of Olean has through the years contributed much to the ministry of missions and has had a number of their young people take up religious work in other fields.
Olean Times Herald, 1935
History of the Olean Revival Center
The Olean Revival Center (ORC) has a rich history that began with the arrival of Rev. Ervin and Doris Miller in the Olean area in 1960. Their ministry initially took shape through tent meetings held between 1960 and 1964. These gatherings served as a foundation for the spiritual work they would undertake in the community.
As their ministry grew, the Millers transitioned from tent meetings to the old Mayflower Restaurant on East State Street. It was in this setting that the Olean Revival Center was officially established, and the first service under this banner took place on December 6, 1964.
Recognizing the need for a dedicated space for their congregation, the ORC took a significant step forward on July 30, 1966, when they purchased a new building located at 146 N. 13th Street. This acquisition marked a milestone in the center's development, providing a permanent home for worship, fellowship, and community outreach.
Rev. Ervin Miller served as the pastor of the Olean Revival Center until his passing on July 16, 1991. Following his death, Pastor Doris Miller assumed leadership and continued the ministry for 11 years until 2002. At that point, she made the decision to pass the pastoral responsibilities to Rev. Ron Frazier.
Rev. Ron Frazier, having previously served at Faith Temple Church in Titusville, PA for over 20 years, took on the role of pastor at ORC. Under his leadership, the center continued to thrive and build upon the foundation laid by the Millers.
The Olean Revival Center, with its roots in tent meetings and a journey that led from the Mayflower Restaurant to its permanent location on North 13th Street, has played a vital role in the spiritual life of the Olean community. The succession of dedicated leaders, from Rev. Ervin and Doris Miller to Rev. Ron Frazier, has contributed to the center's enduring impact and commitment to serving the community through its ministry.
Free Conference Call can either be dialed in from your phone or through website.
Dial-in number: (351) 999-3352
To call in from your phone, no other info is needed once you call the number above.
Access code: 489-913-4
Online meeting ID: orc1964